Most of us know that there is only a limited list of messaging applications including Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp. Kik is another messenger application that is used by a huge number of people around the globe.
It has an easy interface that allows you to chat with your family members, friends, groups, and business-related persons. There comes a situation when you want to remove or delete the message from Kik for certain reasons like privacy, insufficient storage, and others.
In such a condition, the user asks often, “How to delete a message on Kik?”The process is not difficult but people have some issues while doing this task. That’s why we decided to design a guide from which you can delete your messages from the Kik application.
How To Delete A Message From Kik?
We will guide you step by step to understand the process properly for a single message, group message-deleting process, and permanent deleting of messages. Let’s start reading all these processes briefly to get the actual method for this task.
For Single Message
Sometimes, you have to remove few messages from your conversation so that no one will be able to read them from your device. It happens when you want to preserve your privacy and keep your data safe. For this task, you don’t have to follow multiple steps. But it is a single-step process to delete individual; messages.
You only have to keep pressing that particular message and hold it for a while. An option will pop up on your screen with a “Delete” option. Just click on it and you will be able to remove that message from your Kik conversation.
Keep in mind that those messages will not be deleted from the opposite side because Kik has a local database to save your messages. You can’t delete or remove the message from the receiver’s side once you have sent it to him/her.
For An Entire Chat
Sometimes, you want to remove an entire chat and get rid of various messages with a single click. If you want to remove an entire chat from your Kik messenger, you have to follow us to learn more.
First of all, you have to press that chat for few seconds. In the right bottom section, you will get a delete option to get from that chat. By clicking on it, all your and opponent messages will be erased from your device.
With the same process, you can delete multiple chats by holding all of them one by one. You will get multiple chats selected that you can remove with a single action.
Some people think that they can delete group chats with the same process. No doubt, they are right because the process for the group is the same as discussed above. But keep in mind that you will be removed from the group if you have deleted the chat with the same process.
So, we recommend you delete individual messages from any group if you want to be a part of the group.
Permanently Delete Messages On Kik
Kik is one of those messaging applications that allow users to recover their messages with few third-party applications. If you have some top-secret conversations that you want to delete forever, then you should choose this process to erase messages.
For this task, you have to open your device’s settings. Here you will find a section named “Accounts or Applications” or something like that. Just hit that option and you will get all the installed applications on your device.
Now, you have to open the “Kik” application to move towards the next steps. Here you will find a “Reset Kik” option that will enable you to remove all the messages permanently from your device.
After doing this, you have to sign in to your account again using the same credentials as your account. Sometimes, this process does not work and keeps showing all the messages after signing in again to your account.
If it happens, you should get a third-party application as per your operating system requirements. We are talking about some data cleaners from Android and iOS devices.
We have used the Kik application to find the answer for “How to delete a message on Kik”. So, you don’t have to worry about the mentioned processes as you can do it fearlessly. It will enable you to erase or delete any conversation or messages that you want to hide from others.